Command Structure

Table of Organization

Chief of Police
Chief Michael Mazzeo

Executive Officer
Capt. Michael McDermott

Patrol Command & Investigations & Operations
Lt. Mark Savino  

Unit Supervisors
Sgt. Stephen Clark

Sgt. Rocco Duardo

Sgt. Joseph Alasio

Sgt. Daniel Kalyoussef

Det. Sgt. Ryan Sokerka

 

Our officers
Chief of Police – Michael Mazzeo

mmazzeo@emersonpd.org Shield Number 828 I was born and raised in the Read More

Captain Michael McDermott

 mmcDermott@emersonpd.org Shield Number 830 I have lived in Emerson for the Read More

Lieutenant Mark Savino

msavino@emersonpd.org Shield Number 829 Being an Emerson Police Officer has Read More

Sergeant Joseph Alasio

jalasio@emersonpd.org Shield Number 832 I began my law enforcement career with Read More

Sergeant Rocco Duardo

rduardo@emersonpd.org Shield Number 831 Rocco is a graduate of Montclair State Read More

Detective Sergeant Ryan Sokerka

    rsokerka@emersonpd.org Shield Number 835 Officer Sokerka is a graduate Read More

Sergeant Daniel Kalyoussef

dkalyoussef@emersonpd.org Shield Number 833 I went to Ramapo College of NJ Read More

P.O. George Meltzer

gmeltzer@emersonpd.org Shield Number 826 Officer Meltzer has been a member of Read More

Detective Randy Velez

rvelez@emersonpd.org Shield Number 834 I enlisted in the New Jersey Army Read More

Officer Anthony Mazzo

amazzo@emersonpd.org Shield Number 836 I am a lifelong resident of Emerson. Read More

PO Douglas Kearns

dkearns@emersonpd.org Shield Number 837 Officer Kearns is a graduate of Monmouth Read More

P.O. Chris Bova

cbova@emersonpd.org Shield Number 838 I am a graduate of Monmouth Read More

P.O. Glenn Howard

ghoward@emersonpd.org Shield Number 839 I am a lifelong resident of Emerson.  Read More

P.O. Brendan Rizza

brizza@emersonpd.org Shield Number 840 I am an Emerson native, born Read More

P.O. Sean Croal

 scroal@emersonpd.org Shield Number 839 I am a lifelong resident of Emerson.  Read More

P.O. George Featherstone

  gfeathertone@emersonpd.org Shield Number 840  

PO Cody Scheidle

   

P.O Conor Murphy
P.O Trace McDermott
P.O Stephen Gildea